3 pieces

The Amsterdam Palace of Wisdom
2008/05/31

the Amsterdam Palace of Wisdom
consists of
9425 oneway windows
4242 madhatters
6321 doors smashed in
post-orgasmic
fury
one for the Lady of Sorrow
45253 tiny Venices
90 islands
1500 bridges
& counting

sailors move in for the liquor
sailor move out for the flood
while the young blue Pole
remains
to die here
to leave
it

6500 guests at De Wallen daily
one per square meter
pleasure
rally

3463 tired sex workers
10 for one tired guest

6443643 cigarettes smoked
35232 bottles drained

lips encountered
arms explored

751251 inhabitants
242522 souls
the rest are skulls of fishermen
married to
cannabis
resolute
sea

to get lost here is really a pleasure
to get lost here is
finding
true wisdom
the Kilometre
Zero

&
slip into
cores of
growth
without any further
statistics
of notice

THE MOON AS A TALKER: Excerpt one
2008/06/26

the interplanetary crumble begins
bars & bordellos wide
open
Earth’s dinner is ready
Old Market’s filled w/
word whore
volunteers
alien visitors
sniffin’ for fresh
meat
sanctuary scenery keepers
whistlers of pre-war blues
gunmen editors
& goofballs
queers & transvestite
lovers
longtime opiate admirers

“Calita, I must be mad…
off the rocket completely, dear
you tell me I’m sane…you loosen
them chains…”
she says:
“I love it when you whisper
dirty spanish
words.
I love it when you write down
my period. I love reading
dictionaries w/ you…”
sips her Quick Death
drink
entertains the cock
“god, I suppose I’m now
tangled
completely…”

Calita keeps selling her ass
while I keep selling
cheap record reviews
writing poor
swing tunes
for B-class barbrawlers
for movies never
directed & such

guess it’s time for a change
for worse
at my
best…
or else, Calita, I’m finished…

THE MOON AS A TALKER: Excerpt two
2008/06/26

Gina’s like swiss cheese Mediterranean Sea
I’m goddamn subterranean rat river
Cracov’s the goddamn delta
we all
one day
meet
here

like a graveyard, only better
like a movie
only live

here boxers&sandals confront golden dresses
white lace tops
& brocade ties
blonde on blonde
mind on mind
object
on
object

I consume the goddamn cheese
& then I get
exterminated

brocade ties & golden dresses
remain

white lace tops
now stained w/ ratblood
ratshit
ratover
swarmed w/
accidental
johnnie walkers
swim in this delta’s
black muddy
waters

where river meets sea
all’s so
naturally
perfect
at instant…

Copyright © 2008 by A.J. Kaufmann. All rights reserved.