Vagabond Vacancy – source texts

No Road Leads to Seattle
2000/09/22

have no personality
no individuality
no
nowhere to go
lost in your world
where shall you go?

no road leads to Seattle but
all roads lead to trend
no road leads to Seattle, it’s
just a catching brand

no chance to get out
sit here till my death
I’m covered with dirt
have a fistful of wrath

no road leads to Seattle but
all roads lead to trend
no road leads to Seattle, it’s
just a catching brand

suffocate in shit
suffocate in shit
suffocate in shit
suffocate in shit

Ablazed with Lights
2000/09/23

lookin’ down the side street
what do I find?
a gentle little city
ablazed with lights
filled with wine and girls
blues and fun
waiting for a man to discover this city now
right now

take a peek through the window
and you’ll see her legs
happy little angel
with reassuring breasts
she’s filled with wine and music
and the rebuke inside
waiting for a man to ablaze her with lights
right now
yeah

shoots and shows
and the shreds of games
walking through the streets
devoid of name

Antisocial
2000/09/22

I will walk with my head high
I will rise against your life
you lead such a stupid life
you live such a boring life

stereotypes and fear
from anything that’s different

I see the world
different than you
I see the world is getting trough
I see you run, I see you getting money
but I don’t care about it, no I don’t care about it
I’m antisocial

I don’t fit this gloomy place
fuck the race
go my own way
miss the finish
and miss the start
I won’t last
I won’t be smart

bordered by themselves

I think you forgot about something
silly animals brought to the slaughter

Copyright © 2009 by A.J. Kaufmann. All rights reserved.