“A Lesson on Love”

2005/07/29

Wait a minute children
Or do you wanna burn
What’s your use for a teacher
If you never wanna learn

You wanna learn good loving
I’ll try to give you a taste
You think it’s nothing special
Well, it’s such a tricky game

I’ll swing you in the morning to the sound I love
Then I’ll show you how the tango goes
We’ll be dancing in the evening ‘til the morning comes
Love taught me all I know

You see I found me a teacher
And I’m a teacher too
I taught her how to believe me
So she could teach me something new

She tried to teach me loving
She tried to do it her way
I thought it’s nothing special
Well, it’s such a tricky game

I’ll swing you in the morning to the sound I love
Won’t you lead me into tango, Lo
We’ll be dancing in the evening ‘til the morning comes
Love taught me all I know

Copyright © 2005 by A.J. Kaufmann. All rights reserved.