“My Violin Bow”

by Adam Jan Kaufmann.

You say you’re still lonely
I still seldom shave
You say you kept the memory
I thought it can’t be saved
My hands caressed your spirit
They never touched your skin
Your lips were still a mystery
To the quiet man within

But you spoke and said so slowly
I will teach you how
Caress a woman’s body
Just like a violin bow

You say you’re still acting
I said I’m still broke
You thought it’s my music
It’s just busker’s smoke
That’s filling this room now
And it’s dancing round your bones
It forms your silhouette, love
Just after you’re gone

And you speak, you say so slowly
I will teach you how
Caress a woman’s body
Just like a violin bow

You say you’re no lover
For people of my kind
Not even a friend
Not a dream to run through blind
My words got to your system
But they never meant you harm
I can now just imagine
All the wealth of your arms

And you speak, you say so slowly
I will teach you how
Caress a woman’s body
Just like a violin bow