“Lips of Glass”

by Adam Jan Kaufmann.

Am I clean enough she asked me
Am I real enough today
Am I clean enough to touch me
Perfect for your taste

I’m afraid to break
Your sterile lips of glass
I kiss you like an ashtray
I hold you like a mast

Am I young enough to love me
Am I soft enough today
Am I warm enough to rub me
Perfect for your taste

I’m afraid to break
Your sterile lips of glass
I kiss you like an ashtray
I hold you like a mast

You lick your lips of glass
You’re expecting me
To trick those lips of glass
Make them feel the kick

Through the sound of makeup
Circling round your fingers
I can’t hear my own thoughts
Pushing through the cinders
All I know it’s wrong
What we’re trying to do
I’m afraid to break
Mirrors in your room

I’m afraid to break
Your sterile lips of glass
I kiss you like an ashtray
I hold you like a mast